top of page

Did Fashion show 2018

Updated: Nov 10, 2020



After a year of hard work, learning, broken needles and countless train journeys between Sligo and Dublin I took part on the Dublin Institute of Design grad fashion show.


It was actually a first fashion show I ever visited. (Yes, I know, duh! Hoping to change that... ) I enjoyed every moment of it.


The show lasted almost two hours, but took all day of preparations, rehearsals, fittings etc. We were in the venue already at 10 am. Show was starting at 8pm.



neoprene dress with upcycled aplique from production offcuts
Veronika Kisela 1st year outfit

I was happy to see my dress on stage and also meet other students from 2nd year and part-time evening course. It was inspiring to see what can one learn in a year. I'm hoping to see some of the faces again next year and can't wait to learn more!





7 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All
bottom of page